Rice Lake Area School District Adopted Standards for 2016-2017

The Wisconsin Legislature adopted Act 55 in July of 2015 which requires school boards to annually notify parents and guardians of students enrolled in the school districts of the academic standards that will be in effect for the school year.    On July 11, 2016, the Rice Lake Area School District Board of Education adopted the following standards for the 2016-2017 school year.  

Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources

Art and Design

Business and Information Technology

Early Learning Standards (4K)

English Language Arts

Wisconsin Essential Elements: ELA

Environmental Education

Family and Consumer Sciences

Health Education

Information and Technology Literacy


Wisconsin Essential Elements: Mathematics

Music Education

Personal Financial Literacy

Physical Education

School Counseling

Science/Next Generation Science (NGSS)

Social Studies

Technology and Engineering

World Langauges